Anand district, the name that has been inscribed in golden letters in the history of modern India because of White revolution and the largest co-operative sector development, was basically part of the Kheda district. It’s only in 1997 when Anand got its existence. So the history of the Anand district is not so old but yes as a part of “Charotar” (Another name of the Kheda district in vogue) it has very vast and rich legacy. Anand is also called “Charotar” as it’s the home of goodly land, a tract of the most fertile and well tilled soil. Even the dialect spoken by the people inhabiting here is called “Charotari”. The word “Charotar” is derived from the Sanskrit word “Charu” meaning beautiful.

Read More





Aarogya Setu Mobile App


  • Preliminary revised list of polling stations – 2021

    Assembly Constituency Name (Number) Khambhat – 108 [Download ] Borsad – 109 [Download ] Anklav – 110 [Download ] Umreth – 111 [Download ] Anand – 112 [Download ] Petlad – 113 [Download ] Sojitra – 114 [Download ]

  • Public Development Campaign – TARAPUR

    Various benefits are given by Hon.Chief Minister to citizen of Tarapur taluka under “PUBLIC DEVELOPMENT CAMPAIGN ” program in Anand District. Development of Backward Taluka(Tarapur) of District. The benefits of various Government schemes to reach at backward needy person. To give benefits of various Government schemes to more than 50,000 person within 1 month. Ayushman […]

  • National Voters Day was celebrated at Anand

    District Collector Mr. Dilip Rana, asking voters to keep holy democracy alive by using their own suffrage In the celebration of National Voters Day, 11 officers-employees were given a certificate

  • People r requested to use alternate route since Galiyana-vataman briedge is damaged…

    People r requested to use alternate route since Galiyana-vataman briedge is damaged… Alternate route is form Tarapaur ..vauntha..Dholka and Bagodra… Traffic from tarapur is diverted..

Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Gujarat Shri Bhupendra Patel
Collector & District Magistrate Shri M. Y. Daxini