Subdivision & Blocks

Under section- 8 and 9 of the land Revenue Act 1879 the Prant officer enjoys power of land revenue administration and exercises power of sub divisional officer by virtue of his office. The Prant officer is a coordination officer of Taluka and exercises control on affairs of other offices of the state government. Moreover, he supervises the work of local self government bodies and revenue work transrred to Panchayats. He acts as Asst. electoral officer of Loksabha and election officer of Vidhansabha. He also works as election registration officer and electoral officer in election of local self government bodies.

The government has fixed targets. Norms for fundamental revenue work of the Prant officers which are as under :

Sr. No. Division Name of SDM Designation Talukas Contact Number E-mail
1 Anand Ms. J. C. Dalal Dy. Collector and SDM Anand Anand(Rural), Umreth, Anand (City) +91 2692 264045 po-and@gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in
2 Borsad Shri D. R. Patel Dy. Collector and SDM Borsad Borsad, Anklav +91 2696 224430 po-bor@gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in
3 Petlad Ms. M. R. Bhrahmbhatt Dy. Collector and SDM Petlad Petlad, Sojitra +91 2697 224953 po-pet[dot][dot]in
4 Khambhat Ms. Snehal Bhapkar,IAS Asst. Collector and SDM Khambhat Khambhat, Tarapur +91 2698 221021 po-kha@gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in